James Blunt – You’re Beautiful


A song for all the ladies out there…

You’re Beautiful, by James Blunt in 2005, is a brilliant song. It tells the tale of a man who lusts for a woman who he sees on a train, whilst stoned, and on his way to commit suicide. Despite being viewed critically by anyone who claims to know about music, I believe that this is a truly amazing song.

Can anyone reading this genuinely say that they have not ‘loved’ someone, but not been able to be with them, or even just lusted after someone you’ve seen passing you in the street…?

Some very inspiring lyrics are used to cover the high pitch, low volume guitar backing. Some of these are:

‘Yes, she caught my heart,

As I walked on by.

She could see from my face that I was,

Fucking High,

And I don’t think that I’ll,

See her again,

But we shared a moment that will last ’til the end.’

Beautiful lyrics, in my opinion.

Anyway. A score? Well, I’d have to give it an 8/10.

That Guy

Leave a Reply

