Star Wars: A New Hope


Right. Got bored with my other stuff. Decided to write a review tonight.

A New Hope. I have to be nice. Seriously. I do. How can I be nasty to the film that started one of my favourite series of films EVER? Exactly.

So, plot is great… Farm boy gets droids, saves princess, destroys bad guys and makes new friends to replace the ones that died either saving him, or helping him. Good times!

Music. John Williams. ‘Nuff said.

Special effects. Great considering that the film was made in 1977. I would, however, like to point out that I now only watch the digitally remastered version from the late 90’s, early 2000’s. I just prefer them. The sound and special effects are better. They also have sentimental value to me. Don’t you judge me!

The characters are mostly well-developed, and those that aren’t are either unimportant, die 10 minutes after we meet them, or get developed over the next 2 films. I can live with that.

Overall, a great film.

8/10

That Guy

Leave a Reply

