Improvements


We’ve spent the last few days making some improvements to our site in order to make it easier for you to find our reviews and for us to make our comments system much more personal.

The first major improvement is the categories system, which now includes the writers, helping you find, for example, all of That Guy’s reviews, or all of Haggis’ reviews. This will help you with finding your favourite writer’s reviews.

The other major improvement is the replying to comments. We will now respond to all comments made on the site, in the hope that it will make the blog much more sociable and as such increase the enjoyment experienced when visiting the site. Hopefully, the writers will respond to comments made on their own reviews. I say hopefully. I’ve set all this up myself and they don’t have a clue yet. (Hee hee).

Anyway, I hope that you like the improvements and I would love it if you sent any suggestions (for improvements) to thatguythatreviewsstuff@hotmail.co.uk or by writing it in a comment in this post. Also, we’re still looking for some Halloween suggestions, as we’re kind of scraping the barrel for them at the moment. All suggestions are welcomed, however ridiculous or unpopular it may be with the public. We really don’t mind.

Enjoy what we have. You’ve earned it!

Hoping you are well,

That Guy

2 thoughts on “Improvements

  1. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success. If you know of any please share. Thanks!

    • I’m afraid I don’t know much about SEO. I think the best thing to do is do a few posts about things people frequently look up. Hopefully, they’ll see your post and click it… Other than that, I don’t know. Sorry I can’t be more helpful.

Leave a Reply

