Changes


It has come to my attention that we don’t really have a structured method for choosing what we review. As such, I have come up with 3 major changes to our method of writing.

  1. We will now be implementing a ‘theme’ for our reviews. These could be anything ranging from Halloween (last week), right through to Cheese, which I’m sure we could find a way to incorporate (and if not, I’ll just eat a load of cheese sandwiches…) These themes will be mentioned before we begin writing about them, so that you have the chance to suggest specific subjects to review. For example, if I choose Christmas as a theme, you might want me to review ‘The Hogfather’ by Terry Pratchett. In this time, you’d be able to get your subject added to our review list. That way, you get a say and we don’t spend days thinking of what to review.
  2. We will begin reviewing the songs that are, as people apparently say nowadays, ‘in the charts’. I’m not really up to date with music nowadays (honest) so this should hopefully help me to know which songs people might want me to review. We would review 3, or more, of the top ten hits of the week and will ensure that if we’ve reviewed it, it will not be reviewed again. Why waste time re-writing it when we can write a whole new one?
  3. Despite their apparent popularity, we will be polling you to find out whether you want certain reviewers (BENNY!) to write essays. They take time to write and are sometimes filled with great info, but that’s not what we’re after. We’re a review site and although I appreciate the time and effort that certain reviewers (BENNY!) put into writing these essays, they should not be here. However, as said, you will all get the chance to choose for yourself. If you want the essays to stay, let us know and we’ll keep them. If you want them to go (please) then let us know and we’ll remove them as soon as possible. The poll will close on the 21st of November, 2011.

Hopefully, these changes will help you all to enjoy our reviews just that little bit more and will make writing them even easier for us. If you ever have any suggestions, let us know and we’ll see what we can do.

Finally, I’d like to leave you with a thought I had barely a few moments ago…
‘I wonder what cheese would take like in space…’

Hoping you are all well, warm and comfortable,
That Guy

 

2 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Can I just say that if you want me to stop writing essays then I will but please don’t delete the ones already up there. As you said it took me a lot of time and effort and to delete them would be a shame.

    • I won’t delete the ones that are there and I won’t prohibit your use of them as writing material unless the public agrees with me…

Leave a Reply

