That Guy’s Oscars Roundup 2012


Well, there we have it. A fun-filled weekend of awards, red carpet controversy and, my personal highlight, Angelina Jolie and Natalie Portman… I like. I like a lot. As for the actual awards, I had the typical baseball game of results. I swung, I hit and I missed. It happens to everyone. Here’s the roundup, summing up what I got right, so that you don’t have to trawl through them.

I accurately guessed the Best Director, Best Lead Actor, Best Lead Actress, Best Foreign Language Film, Best Animation and Best Original Song, giving me a total of 7 hits. Not bad. I’d probably get a double out of that, giving me 2 runs altogether.

So, with such a reasonable level of guessing, should I have bet? Probably. The Foreign Language Film Award is one of those that probably had such brilliant odds, that I’d have been foolish not to bet. I didn’t, of course. Not legally old enough. More the fool me. Maybe next time…

What were you highlights? Was it being able to perv on good-looking actresses, like me? Or was it Sacha Baron Cohen’s ‘Kim Jong-il Joke’? Maybe it was watching Steven Spielberg squirm whilst trying to look pleased with having not won another Oscar? Tell us in a comment below!

That Guy

Leave a Reply

