R.I.P. Davy Jones


Another successful musical career. Another tragic death, albeit this one more expected than others. Davy Jones, member of The Monkees, as well as an actor on their show, died yesterday, due to a heart attack.

Davy was one of those people who knew what music was. As a semi-fan, I can state categorically that his work with ‘Daydream Believer’ and ‘I’m A Believer’, was spectacular. He could sing, he could act and above all, he knew that he was doing it all right.

Although he was part of the first true manufactured band, he never seemed to be pushed with his work. People say that The Monkees were very relaxed and, being the American version of The Beatles, they lived up to their expectations.

We here at That Guy That Reviews Stuff offer our condolences to his widow, his daughters, his friends and of course, his fans. He will be missed.

R.I.P. Davy Jones
R.I.P. Davy Jones, 1945 – 2012

That Guy

2 thoughts on “R.I.P. Davy Jones

  1. I never really thought of myself as a big Monkees fan until I found out that they sang ‘I’m a beliver’ and ‘Daydream Believer’. There was another one I like but I can’t remember it…Either way, they are freaking awesome songs.

Leave a Reply

