Dispute


We’ve had a bit of a dispute in the That Guy That Reviews Stuff office and as such, I’d like you, our fellow readers, to resolve it for us, in form of public opinion poll.

A few of us, as well as a reader, were debating the merit of reviewing people, as is the case with, for example, my Mother’s Day post yesterday, the two Christmas posts (very loosely) and a few other posts we have done. I believe that these posts classify as reviews and can be justified as to their presence amongst our other writing. Others, however, feel differently (no names being mentioned deliberately) and think that we should stop reviewing people because they are mean and hurtful, at times, which may cause unnecessary emotional and psychological harm to some readers. Not their exact words, but that’s what they meant.

Now, I don’t know about you, but this is a stupid argument in my opinion. We write whatever the fuck we want to write. See. I swore. Online. On my blog, or rather, the blog I created and operated. Why should anyone be able to stop me? I’m in charge of this team and as far as I’m concerned, anyone who wants to censor should leave and not come back until they can grow up and accept that I am a force out of their control. But that’s just me.

What do you think? Leave us an answer on the following poll and next monday, (26th March, 2012) we’ll reveal the results as well as what we’re going to do. Whatever the result, I will not remove any previous posts which classify as reviews of people and our reviews of Youtube Channels, mostly headed by Gwinnet0, will continue as normal.

I hope you all respond to this with an answer. Only answer the way you believe we should operate and don’t worry about anyone knowing what you voted.

Hoping you are all well,

That Guy

2 thoughts on “Dispute

  1. Haggis here. As a life reviewer, I feel implementing such a rule would result in me becomming obsolete. I however voted to stay out of the debate to let the readers decide

Leave a Reply

