Why we should all move to the North Pole!


 

Magic and excitement is something we all crave in life, like food when we are hungry or freezing cold water when we are boiling hot. Our imagination bares no limits, but magic, magic is a figment of our imagination. Peter Pan, pixies and pirates? It’s all makebelieve isn’t it? We yearn for this mysterious sensation that the realms of fiction provide us with. But what if fiction were fact? What if this magical land which we so earnestly long for exists? What if Santa Claus, another figment of our imagination, is pointing us in a magical direction? You know what I think? I think we should look towards the man in the red suede suit. It seems he’s on to something, something magical. His life may be fixated around a 5yearold’s imagination, but the magic lies within the location. The magic lies within the North Pole and it seems the one ingredient the world is missing is magic. A wise fool believes that magic equals beauty and in this clearwhite beauty lays no technology, pressure or materialism.

Hi, I’m Jim. I’m 89 years of age and I’ve forgotten what beauty looks like because everyday I am surrounded by ugliness,the ugliness of a technological craze. My BB pin is: back to reality. Add me! Do you people even know what writing a letterwith pen and paperis anymore? I wish I could live like an Eskimo, relying purely and simply on basic amenities.

Hi, I’m Jade. I’m 31 years old and I’v eforgotten what beauty looks like because everyday I am surrounded by ugliness, the ugliness of expectations. “The clock is ticking Jade, don’t you think it’s time to settle down now Jade” Enough! I’m not ready; I can’t see the clock everyone else talks about. Life is timeless, why can’t society agree? I wish I could live in a place without a time-zone, where there is no ticking clock.

Hi, I’m Jack. I’m 20 years old and I’ve forgotten what beauty looks like because I am surrounded by ugliness, the ugliness of materialism. My favorite question on the red carpet is “who are you wearing?” as if it defines the person beneath the material. I’d rather be stark naked and judged than fully clothed and judged. I wish I could live in a land without materials.

Hi, I’m Jenny. I’m 5 years old and I’m lucky. I haven’t been exposed to the ugliness of society (well not just yet). I just want to know where Santa Claus lives.

So, why should we all pick up our lives and migrate to the North Pole? Why should we leave the different societies of the world which we have spent so many years building and start again from scratch? You would have to be mad to want to vacate a world so flourished with progression. Or would you? I think the madly sane people that live among us, those that can distinguish between plastic beauty and true beauty, are on a path towards the man in the red suede suit. This path is an exit from technology, pressure and materialism; life has never sounded so simple. And if that doesn’t sway you, just imagine a dozen cute, cuddly penguins flapping around the ice skating rink in your backyard.

Hi, I’m Charlotte. I’m 17 years old and I want to move to the North Pole. I want to feel like I’m on top of the world (literally). I want to escape the pressures of time. I want to break away from the dictatorship of materialism. I want to explore the plain canvas and the clear white beauty that lies within the magic of the North Pole. I want to venture into the imagination of a 5yearold where possibilities run wild. I want to be as free as a bird and soar as far as my wings will take me. Join me won’t you?

 

One thought on “Why we should all move to the North Pole!

  1. Great idea, and brilliantly written, but you don’t need to go as far as the North pole to escape. I suggest you watch ‘Bridge to Terabithia’ and “keep your mind wide open”.

Leave a Reply

