Friends 3


Years 10-11, i was left with only the guys and girls who hadn’t grown up still treating me horribly, but i could live with it as i was more focused/worried about my GCSE’s.  At least that was until my best friend decided to go out with my sister that began a year long terrible relationship that ruined any friendship i had with the guy in the first place. Ain’t friends just great! He’s no longer considered by me as a friend, and although i will never truly know who initiated the relationship (MY SISTER!) , blood is thicker than water and forced on you by parents, so i shall side with my sister.

Finally, i left school and went to college where the people who bullied me finally left me alone. I had a number of friend you could count on two hands to my name and very few of them were in college. For half of my first year, i was left alone, but for the the other half i was bullied, this time by someone younger than me who picked on my individuality, as i am very unique and the fact that i choose not to fight back. I ignored him for long enough that he finally left me alone.

This year, i have come a long way. I have many friends now and work at a night club! And you know what, if my life hadn’t have been so secluded and lonely. It i hadn’t have had such solitude from such a young age with my Asperger’s unchecked, i wouldn’t be the man i am today. So although some of my life has been absolutely crap, i wouldn’t change any of it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dTF-nXqW1cs – Song

This song and lyrics sums me up nicely. Thank you Simon and Garfunkel:

A winter’s day
In a deep and dark December;
I am alone,
Gazing from my window to the streets below
On a freshly fallen silent shroud of snow.
I am a rock,
I am an island.

I’ve built walls,
A fortress deep and mighty,
That none may penetrate.
I have no need of friendship; friendship causes pain.
It’s laughter and it’s loving I disdain.
I am a rock,
I am an island.

Don’t talk of love,
But I’ve heard the words before;
It’s sleeping in my memory.
I won’t disturb the slumber of feelings that have died.
If I never loved I never would have cried.
I am a rock,
I am an island.

I have my books
And my poetry to protect me;
I am shielded in my armor,
Hiding in my room, safe within my womb.
I touch no one and no one touches me.
I am a rock,
I am an island.

And a rock feels no pain;
And an island never cries.

Thank you for reading

That Ot… Ben

Leave a Reply

