R.I.P. Kathryn Joosten


It is with great displeasure that I announce the death of Kathryn Joosten, famous for some of her roles in Joan of Arcadia, Desperate Housewives and many many more. I knew her from her role as Mrs McCluskey in DH, which is one of my guilty pleasures. She was always the character I actually liked and I always noted this as one of the actor traits, rather than a character trait.

Kathryn was, I don’t doubt, a remarkably kind woman. I know she used to work as a nurse before going into acting. She had a long wait before being the star that we all recognise and it weighs heavy in my heart that she has now gone.

Kathryn, if not by the rest of the world, then by me, you will be missed. As always, the hearts of all of us here at That Guy That Reviews Stuff, are with the friends and family.

Kathryn Joosten

R.I.P. Kathryn Joosten, 1939 – 2012

That Guy

Leave a Reply

