R.I.P. Ray Bradbury


It is my solemn duty to announce the death of Ray Bradbury, the author, most famous for his piece Farenheit 451, who died on 5th June, 2012. I apologise for both the delay in this obituary and for insisting upon commenting on it.

Ray was an interesting man. For one, he seemed to be spectacular when it came to writing science fiction. He could churn those books out like his life depended on it. Ironically, if I may say so, his death occurred during a ‘Transit of Venus’, which as I’m sure you all know, won’t happen for another 108 years, give or take.

All I hope is that he got to witness the event before he died, as I’m sure a man of his profession would have revelled in the sight, one last time.

As always, our thoughts are with the family of the deceased, and we hope that they seek comfort in their friends over the coming months and years.

R.I.P. Ray Bradbury

R.I.P. Ray Bradbury, 1920 – 2012

That Guy

Leave a Reply

