Dude (Looks Like A Lady) – Aerosmith


Dude (Looks Like A Lady), the song about the dude, that looks like a lady. Man, we’ve all been there before…

There was this one ‘dude’, I knew, who totally looked like a lady. I got to 3rd base before I realised. Man, that was embarrassing. It was also a lie. I have not, and will not, engage in man on man activity. That’s not my thing. Oh, and if you think you know differently, Me, Mr Baseball Bat and Mr Dildo will do our very best to convince you otherwise. Now, to the review.

Dude Looks Like A Lady, is probably the most insulting thing you can say to a heterosexual male. Why? You’re saying he looks like a woman. I mean, a classy, attractive woman, sure, but usually, it means an ugly woman. My proof? Mrs Doubtfire. Done.

Now, the lyrics are a bit suspect. I mean, ‘Dude Looks Like A Lady’, were expected, but ‘She’s got the body of a Venus’? Something tells me he’s not only looking at a man who looks like a woman, but didn’t realise it was a woman. Sorry Steve Tyler, but you need to get some glasses. Unless he’s from Thailand, there’s no excuse. I’ve seen those dick-covered-chicks and some are actually convincing. Just saying.

So, music. The drums, again, are worthy of my attention. Maybe I’m becoming too drumĀ focused. Hope not. I love guitar… They’re all pretty good actually. The general sound is good, as is the singular sections. Rip it apart and you’ve still got some good shit. Simple as that.

So, what do I think? Well, I wouldn’t put it in my absolute favourite songs playlist, but it would make my top 250 songs. Yes, I am thinking about compiling them. Could take a while though… Score?

8/10

That Guy

One thought on “Dude (Looks Like A Lady) – Aerosmith

  1. fitting review my friend; to a classic, albeit, classless song.

Leave a Reply

