Bon Jovi – It’s My Life


So, I’m expecting you to have guessed Living On A Prayer. If so, you were wrong. Haha, hahaha, ha, haha. Etc.

More Bon Jovi. More angry Bon Jovi. “This Ain’t A Song For The Broken Hearted”, opens the song and, to be honest, it’s a bit strange. I don’t really get the meaning. I mean, I think it’s about some sort of break-up, but I really don’t know. Could be about anything. Anything at all.

So, the music is angry and I suppose if it’s about a break-up, then that works, but, well, you know. It’d be nice to get some sort of less angry tone with Bon Jovi songs. Maybe there’s a song like that….

So, lyrically, it’s also quite angry. I dunno what to say about it. The frequent declarations about it being his life and doing it his way, really back up the break-up theory I have, but then again, so would a rubber-duck with a sad face…

I don’t know what to say. It’s not a sing-along song. Half the lyrics can’t be understood and that instrumental bit just pisses me off. Dunno why. It just does.

Sorry John, but you’ve gone downhill sing the last review.

5/10

That Guy

Leave a Reply

