R.I.P Peter O’Toole


It saddens me more than I can possibly say that the legandary Peter O’Toole is no longer with us. O’Toole was arguably one of the greatest actors in recent history with film credits such as Venus (2006), Stardust (2007), Becket (1964) and the epic Laurence of Arabia (1962). It seems a terrible shame that he should’ve had a career spanning 40 something years without recieving a single oscar, only 8 nominations (which granted is still one hell of an acomplishment). I will remember him as Lucius Flavius Silva in Masada (1981), one of the finest TV series ever made and one of my personal favourites. Many will remember O’Toole as a charming, freindly man with a great deal of wit and professional integrity and talent. We here at That Guy That Reviews Stuff offer our sincere condolences to Peter O’Toole’s friends and family at this difficult time.

R.I.P Peter O’Toole

1932-2013

Benny4700

One thought on “R.I.P Peter O’Toole

  1. He was a really great actor. I loved he didn’t concern too much with Hollywood and being a star. He just focused on his craft and remained a respected actor.

Leave a Reply

