Happy Birthday ThatGuy


The time has come, once again, to wish a happy birthday to friend, confidant, amicable rival and talented writer; Jordan Swallow. Although I was considering opening this post with a dramatic poem based around your actual birth (I was playing around with the idea of titling it “Creature from the Black Lagoon) you strongly advised against it in your own touching and well written birthday tribute to myself and so I shall pursue it no further.

 

It should be made clear that without you, this site would not have been anything more than a concept and your continued hard work, dedication and creativity help make it a site and an endeavour of which all involved should be proud. Although we have had our ups and downs, admittedly due mostly to my own slightly dubious moral nature, I am proud to call you a friend in whom I can rely for advice and excellent conversation. Without you, I can honestly say, my life would be poorer. You are one of only a handful of people I have met with whom I can discuss anything, be it politics or football, and still find it interesting.  Happy Birthday Jordan, you deserve it.

 

 

 

Benny4700

One thought on “Happy Birthday ThatGuy

  1. I am touched, by your comments. Thank you Ben. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

