That Other Guy’s diary….


Well, here is That Other Guy (me) but not as you all used to know me. I have changed. Not all for the worse either, but i still want to share some of the more ponderous, comical or entertaining parts of my life with you beautiful, diverse people, so here’s some of my recent diary….

 

I came up with a shower song today. Do you do this? When i’m in the shower is when my creative juices are pulsing round my brain at there fastest. I’m a little self conscious that i’m in the shower, so i find myself singing, and when i sing it starts as a small hum. The hum gains a rhythm and then a regular beat, till it becomes a tune. I start singing whatever is in my head, take some time to rhyme the words, and hey presto. A song! My recent one: Hit ’em with a hammer 

Hit ’em with a hammer

Is your computer broke?
Hit it with a hammer

Is it making bad noises, and starting to smoke?
Hit it with a hammer

If you want one sure fire way to make it better….
…… Hit with a hammer

 

Is a guy starting to piss you off?
Hit him with a hammer

If he’s making you mad, and won’t fuck off,
Hit him with a hammer

People like, you just can’t wait around for Karama,
So you know what you’ve gotta do;
Hit him with a hammer

 

Did your mate get the promotion at work?
Hit him with a hammer

Is he sitting at his new desk, giving you a smirk?
Hit him with a hammer

Your boss picked him over you;
You know what you’ve gotta dooooo,
Hit him with a hammer

 

Is there a policeman knocking at your door?
Hit with a hammer

Now your cleaning his blood of the kitchen floor,
Cause you hit him with a hammer

Berried his body with the others out the back
None of them will be comm’in back
Cause i hit them allllll
With a hammer

Now i’m up in court
Because i hit them with a hammer

They asked me what i thought
When i hit ’em with a hammer

I explained my animal fury
as i was judged by the jury

My defense said i was insane
I felt offended but all the same
I have killed time and again

with a hammer

 

Now the judge asked the jury
and they all say i’m guilty
and the judge raises her gavel to convict

And in that moment i see
That beautiful wooden hammer glean
And in that moment i go for it

The Judge was gonna send me to jail,
So i hit her with a hammer

The jury have all turned pale,
so i hit ’em with a hammer

The people are screaming running out the room
And the police don’t know what to do
They try to me,
so i hit ’em,
with a hammer

 

Now the room’s sealed and there’s nowhere to go
So i use my hammer,
and smash through the window

I was on the 5th floor –

fuck!

 

Please tell me what you think in the comments, as always i love feedback and till the next time

That Other Guy

One thought on “That Other Guy’s diary….

  1. Thank you for the like, Humanity777

Leave a Reply

