The UK General Election, 2015


Well, readers, it is finally here. In just a few hours, it will be election day, and I have yet to share my thoughts. That will change now. Here’s what I think.

Well,  to start with, I’d like to say that I am quite interested in politics,  and yet, I’ve been at a loss as to what to say to you all. We’re at a fork in the road, realistically. Various people will say that anyone could win, but realistically, we are looking at one of three options. Either a minority government with Labour or the Conservatives,  the Labour party backed by the SNP or the Lib Dems, or the Conservatives backed up by UKIP or the Lib Dems.

There’s all this talk of swing voters being the deciding factor in this election, but in reality, the real decision will be made in a room, hidden away from the world, with Ed, or David, and Nick, Nicola or Nigel. There is no doubt in my mind that there will not be an outright winner in this election.

And so, for those of you who can vote, I urge you to think one last time before you do. Who do you really want to shape the next 5 years of our lives from the safety of Number 10? Do you trust anyone to stick to their promises?

I suggest that you vote with your head and your heart in equal measure tomorrow, for no matter what, this is likely to be the start of a something completely different, and whether that will be for be better or for the worse, I honestly can’t say.

That Guy

2 thoughts on “The UK General Election, 2015

  1. well, you got that wrong 🙂

Leave a Reply

